So if your like me you are wondering how the bet came out.  Well the deal was that we would fly to Vegas and tell each other what we had gained or lost then pay up to each other.  So Rob was to lose 10 lbs and i was to gain 10 lbs in 4 weeks.  I tried to follow the geek to freak method that I found on the 4 hour work week blog.  That’s a great book by the way.  Anyways, I was more focused and determined than I have ever been with working out.  I did everything that it said to do and having had tried to gain weigh in the past it has been very difficult.

So Rob lost 8 lbs in the 4 weeks and I gained 9.  My weights all went up tremendously.  Most impressive was my leg press that balooned up to 450 lbs and my dead lifts that went up to 205.  It was a little ridiculous and my pants don’t fit the same now.  I did get a little bit of a muffin top in the process as well but that is already starting to subside.  Now I have cut down on my intake and have continued with my drop dead work outs.  I feel stronger, look better and more confident.  Glad I did it now!

